top of page

Mini Instagram Blog Posts: He will give you everything you need


6 / 21 / 18

 

Mini Instagram Blog Posts:

He Will Give You Everything You Need

Matthew 6:8

“...do not be like them. Your Father knows what you need before you ask Him.”

Over the past year, I’ve struggled with this mindset that I need certain things

and if they don’t come right when I “need” them or if they don’t turn out to be what I wanted them to be,

I get anxious and start doubting God’s plan for me.

Also, I’ve struggled with the uneasy feeling of not knowing where I am or where I’m headed in my life.

Reading the gospel reading today, this particular line struck my weary heart greatly.

I realized that He does know exactly what I need in my life right now and that gives me peace.

I no longer have to be discouraged when I think of my life and my future because He knows my desires,

wants and needs and He will give me everything I need.


bottom of page