top of page

My Skin Care Routine

9 / 10 / 18

 

My Skin Care Routine

2 0 1 8

A lot of people have been asking me "Kierstin, can you please share your skincare routine?!",

"How is your skin so clear and soft?" , "Do you like ever have breakouts?" , "How do you have perfect skin, what's your secret?"

YES I HAVE BREAKOUTS + NO I DO NOT HAVE PERFECT SKIN!!

But, i'd love to share some tips + tricks that have helped me some what tame my skin.

So, i decided to write a blog post about it + list all the products i use! i'm no expert at skin care.

lol! But hey it works! So here it is!

Morning

1. In the morning I start off by washing my face with Dove White beauty bar with deep moisture

2. The second step to my Skincare routine is the Rodan + Fields Reverse Brightening Regimen.

Rodan + Fields is the fastest growing skincare company and was named the #1 skincare company in North America. It was started by the two dermatologists who created Proactiv.

If you're interested in knowing more about this product, other regimen options, or R+F in general I'll link where to get more info + where

to purchase it down below.

Reverse Brightening Regimen is used to treat the appearance of skin dullness, discoloration and uneven skin tone. It also reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and defends against sun exposure for a long-term solution for a radiant complexion.

There are 4 steps to this regimen:

1. Step 1 is the Deep Exfoliating Wash: i LOVE this part of the regimen ! it leaves your skin feeling SUPER soft and amazing !

2. Step 2 is the Intensive Brightening Toner: Use a gauze pad to apply the toner to your whole face, no need for a lot ! Fan you face until dry.

3. Step 3 is the Dual active Brightening Complex Vitamin C Formula and the Dual active Brightening Complex Retinol Formula. Apply a pea size of each onto the same finger, mix together with finger and apply all over the face. Fan face until dry

4. Step 4 is the Broad Spectrum SPF 50+ Sunscreen. Apply a thin layer to the face and fan dry

* If i feel my skin is dryer than usually i will add a daily moisturizer to my skin, normally i use Eucerin Daily Hydration Moisturizer & Sunscreen or step 2 of the Rodan + Fields Soothe Regimen (Sensitive Skin Treatment)

That's it for my morning skin care routine! super easy + fast!

 

FYI

If you suffer from acne this is NOT the regimen for you. If you are searching for a solution for acne please look into Rodan + Fields!

Contact me, i am a Rodan + Fields Independent Consultant and can help you find the right regimen that fits your needs!

Kierstin Richard

 

Night

1. Before anything, if i wore makeup that day i remove my makeup up with LouAna Coconut oil

* I don't typically have oily skin so using coconut oil doesn't effect my skin. I don't recommend using coconut oil to remove your makeup if you tend to have oily skin.The reason i choose to use coconut oil to remove my makeup is mostly because i've tried makeup removing wipes + they tend to leave my sensitive skin irritated. Also, I prefer not to rub my eyelids + eyelashes raw just to get waterproof mascara off. lol! Coconut oil gets it right off quick + easy! Also, it's really great for your skin!

2. After that, to get any excess makeup off, I use Dove White beauty bar with deep moisture

* i've used Dove for as long as i can remember, its been the only soap I've ever used. It's great for sensitive skin + leaves it super soft!

i use it on my face, as well as my body + i absolutely love it! it's less expensive + great for easy traveling!

3. Then i just repeat my morning routine by using the Reverse Brightening Regimen again

* the only step i don't repeat is applying the sunscreen :)

* If i feel my skin is dryer than usually i will add a daily moisturizer to my skin, normally i use Eucerin Daily Hydration Moisturizer & Sunscreen or step 2 of the Rodan + Fields Soothe Regimen (Sensitive Skin Treatment)

 

And that's it for my daily skincare routine ! i hope you liked it and hope that it was somewhat helpful to you ! if you have any questions shoot me a message and i'd be more than happy to help in anyway i can ! Also, if you have any feedback or any tips or tricks you think i'd like to know about i'd love to hear about it !

bottom of page