top of page

Mini Instagram Blog Posts: He is good


12 / 3 / 17

 

Mini Instagram Blog Posts:

He Is Good

lately this song has been on repeat for me.

i’ve been diving into the lyrics + the meaning of this song. my favorite verse

+ the one that speaks to heart the most is, ‘Let the King of my heart be the

shadow where i hide, the ransom for my life; oh He is my song’... how beautiful

+ comforting to know that when we are broken we can come + find peace +

rest in the arms of Jesus. it’s says ‘You are good’ He is good! no matter what your

situation is He is good + He has an amazing plan for you, one far more than you

could ever imagine! ‘You’re never gonna let, never gonna let me down’ He will

never leave you or forsake you or let you down. He loves you unconditionally

+ wants the absolute best for you. He will never, ever let you down.

i've listed the song + lyrics below :)

King of My Heart

Lyrics:

Let the King of my heart be the mountain where I run The fountain I drink from; oh He is my song Let the King of my heart be the shadow where I hide The ransom for my life; oh, He is my song You are good, good, oh Let the King of my heart be the wind inside my sails The anchor in the waves; oh He is my song Let the King of my heart be the fire inside my veins The echo of my days; oh He is my song You’re never gonna let, never gonna let me down You’re never gonna let, never gonna let me down You’re never gonna let, never gonna let me down You’re never gonna let, never gonna let me down

bottom of page